Blog Tour: Continuance by Marta Tandori

Join Marta Tandori, author of the suspense family saga novel, Continuance, as she tours the blogosphere August 5 – September 27, 2013 on her first virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book!

divider

ContinuanceABOUT CONTINUANCE

When seven-year-old Ethan du Maurier, only son and heir of New York City real estate tycoon, Alexander du Maurier, disappears during school recess, the FBI quickly determines that his disappearance was an abduction. Within hours of a special news bulletin airing nationwide, the FBI’s hotline is inundated with anonymous tips relating to sightings of a little boy matching Ethan’s description outside a historic Savannah building, now a newly-renovated eatery. The FBI quickly assembles a task force and searches the premises but instead of finding little Ethan, they stumble upon the century-old remains of what appears to be a murdered man hidden in a pirate’s tunnel under the historic building.

With her restaurant on temporary lockdown pending the FBI’s forensic investigation, owner Annie Eastwood researches the history of the building she inherited, hoping it will shed some light on the identity of the murdered man, but what she uncovers are bits and pieces of a horrible scandal that nearly destroyed the du Maurier family over a century ago. With hopes for Ethan’s safe return dwindling by the hour, Annie finds an unlikely lead in an old classified ad from a Boston newspaper which connects the events of the past to the present-day abduction of Ethan du Maurier—and to the identity of his abductor. Determined to rescue little Ethan before time runs out, Annie quickly realizes that the boy’s abductor will stop at nothing—even murder—in order to exact his revenge.

Purchase at:

amazonbn

 

Add to Goodreads:

goodreads 

divider

ABOUT MARTA TANDORI

By the time Marta Tandori reached fifth grade, she was an avid reader and writer with a stack of short stories collecting dust in a box under her bed but it wasn’t until she began studying acting in her early twenties at the prestigious American Academy of Dramatic Arts in New York that Marta realized acting wasn’t really her passion – writing fiction was. What followed was years of writing workshops as well as correspondence courses in writing for children through the Institute of Children’s Literature in Connecticut. She credits the award winning author, Troon Harrison, as the instructor who helped her find her literary voice. Marta’s first work of middle-grade fiction, BEING SAM, NO MATTER WHAT was published in 2005, followed by EVERY WHICH WAY BUT KUKU! in 2006. With her more recent endeavors, Marta has shifted her writing focus to “women’s suspense”, a genre she fondly describes as having “strong female protagonists with closets full of nasty skeletons and the odd murder or two to complicate their already complicated lives”. To learn more about Marta, visit her blog, The Marta/Kindle Project at http://www.martatandori.com.

Visit her website at http://www.martatandori.com

divider

Continuance Virtual Book Publicity Tour Schedule

————————————————————

Monday, August 5 – Book review and 1st chapter reveal at Miki’s Hope

Wednesday, August 7 – Guest blogging at From the TBR Pile

Thursday, August 8 – Book reviewed at Kaisy Daisy’s Corner

Monday, August 12 – Guest blogging and 1st chapter reveal at Inside BJ’s Head

Tuesday, August 13 – Book review and Guest blogging at Queen of All She Reads

Thursday, August 15 – Interviewed at Review From Here

Monday, August 19 – Book reviewed at Love Books! Book Reviews

Monday, August 19 – Guest blogging and 1st chapter reveal at Cindy’s Love of Books

Tuesday, August 20 – Book featured at Beyond the Books

Wednesday, August 21 – Book featured at My Cozie Corner

Friday, August 23 – Interviewed at Book Marketing Buzz

Monday, August 26 – Book featured at My Devotional Thoughts

Tuesday, August 27 – Guest blogging at The Writer’s Life

Thursday, August 29 – 1st chapter reveal at Read 2 Review

Friday, August 30 – Interviewed at Broowaha

Wednesday, September 4 – 1st Chapter Reveal at As the Pages Turn

Friday, September 6 – Book featured at Tales of a Book Addict

Tuesday, September 10 – Guest blogging at Literarily Speaking

Thursday, September 12 – Interviewed at Literal Exposure

Friday, September 13 – Guest blogging at Between the Covers

Tuesday, September 17 – Book reviewed at Bless Their Heart Mom

Wednesday, September 18 – Book reviewed at Raven Reviews

Thursday, September 19 – Book reviewed at The Self Taught Cook

Friday, September 20 – Book reviewed and 1st chapter reveal at Authors and Readers Book Corner

Monday, September 23 – Book reviewed and 1st chapter reveal at Broken Teepee

Tuesday, September 24 – 1st chapter reveal at Books R Us

Wednesday, September 25 – Book reviewed and 1st chapter reveal at Literary Winner

Thursday, September 26 – Book reviewed at Create with Joy

Friday, September 27 – Book reviewed at Mary’s Cup of Tea

Friday, September 27 – Book featured at Emeraldfire’s Bookmark

————————————————————–

Pump Up Your Book

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s